Me Nobody Knows, The (musical) (lyrics, songs)

Considered musical is based on a book of R. H. Livingston, H. Schapiro & S. M. Joseph. Music to the project belongs to G. W. Friedman & lyrics – to W. Holt. Spoken texts are written by children aged 7-18, attending public schools of New York. Opening Off-Broadway production took place in May 1970. The venue was in the Orpheum Theatre. The exhibition lasted for six months and was closed on December 1970. During this period, the audience saw 208 performances. In the same year, it was decided to take the show on Broadway.

September 1971 – the date of the first Broadway’s show. This and all subsequent performances were held in Transferred Longacre Theatre. Prior to the closure of the show in November 1971, 378 performances were conducted. Project was directed by R. H. Livingston. A considerable role in its creation played a choreographer P. Birch. This creation was one of the earliest rock musicals ever shown on Broadway.
Release date: 1970
Last Update:May, 16th 2016

Me Nobody Knows, The lyrics list

  1. Act 1
  2. Dream Babies Lyrics   add
  3. Light Sings Lyrics   add
  4. This World Lyrics This World Video  add
  5. Numbers Lyrics Numbers  Video  add
  6. What Happens to Life Lyrics   add
  7. Take Hold the Crutch Lyrics Take Hold the Crutch Video  add
  8. Flying Milk and Runaway Plates Lyrics   add
  9. I Love What the Girls Have Lyrics   add
  10. How I Feel Lyrics
  11. If I Had A Million Dollars Lyrics If I Had A Million Dollars Video  add
  12. Act 2
  13. Fugue for Four Girls Lyrics   add
  14. Rejoice Lyrics   add
  15. Sounds Lyrics Sounds Video  add
  16. The Tree Lyrics
  17. Robert, Alvin, Wendell and Jo Jo Lyrics Robert, Alvin, Wendell and Jo Jo Video  add
  18. Jail-Life Walk Lyrics   add
  19. Something Beautiful Lyrics   add
  20. Black Lyrics   add
  21. War Babies Lyrics   add
  22. Let Me Come In Lyrics Let Me Come In Video  add
/ / Me Nobody Knows, The musical (1970)
Follow us on  
Broadway musical soundtrack lyrics. Song lyrics from theatre show/film are property & copyright of their owners, provided for educational purposes