Lookin' for Food lyrics - Menopause

Buy Menopause album
Album lyrics:
  1. Act 1
  2. Overture  
  3. Change, Change, Change
  4. I Heard it through the Grapevine 
  5. Sign of the Times 
  6. Stayin' Awake/Night Sweatin'
  7. My Husband Sleeps Tonight
  8. Hot Flash Hot Flash Video
  9. Drippin' and Droppin'
  10. I'm Flashing
  11. The Great Pretender 
  12. Sane and Normal Girls/Thank You, Doctor 
  13. Lookin' for Food
  14. Please Make Me Over 
  15. Act 2
  16. Beauty 
  17. Puff, My God, I'm Draggin' 
  18. The Fat Gram Song 
  19. My Thighs 
  20. Don't Say Nothing Bad About My Body 
  21. I'm no Babe, Ma 
  22. Good Vibrations 
  23. What's Love Got To Do With It 
  24. Only You Only You Video
  25. New Attitude 
  26. This Is Your Day! 

Lookin' for Food lyrics

Lookin' for Food

I chew lettuce in the set.
But the moment I set on the door.
Anything I can get my claws on

I spent a lifetime looking so thin.
Salad bars with no fat dressing were really in.
Playing the diet game hoping to win.
Hiding the candy and lying again.

Now I'm packing up pounds where I didn't have spaces.
Looking for food in too many places.
Stacking the shelves, buying by cases of food I dream about.
Sucking my gut to zip by blue jeans.
Elastic waist you know what I mean.
Looking for food.
Looking for food.

Now when I'm starving when no fries in sight.
A quarter of rocky road will get me through the night.

Don't know when it started and when it might end.
I turned to milk shake and call it my first.

Last Update: February, 10th 2016

> > > Lookin' for Food
Musical: Menopause. Song: Lookin' for Food. Broadway musical soundtrack lyrics. Song lyrics from theatre show/film are property & copyright of their owners, provided for educational purposes