Browse By ABC

Marguerite Musical Lyrics

Marguerite description

At the heart of the musical is famous work of A. Dumas. The script created by: A. Boublil, C.–M. Schönberg & J. Kent. The music composed by M. Legrand, lyrics – by H. Kretzmer & A. Boublil. Directed by J. Kent. R. Henshall starred Marguerite. J. Ovenden – her lover Armand. A. Hanson played a Nazi Otto. In other parts were A. Beechey, S. Thomas, M. Cross, K. Crook, A.C. Wadsworth among others. The premiere of the play took place on the stage of Theatre Royal Haymarket in late May 2008. Closure has to be in early November 2008, but the musical was prematurely removed from the display in September 2008.

In 2009, the play was shown in Japan. In early December 2010, Ostrava (Czech Republic) hosted the premiere of the updated version of the theatrical. London’s production was subjected to severe processing. The script and the lyrics were reconsidered by A. Boublil & his wife M. Zamora. M. Legrand has created new dancing numbers. The histrionics was in the Czech language. Translation carried out by M. Prostejovsky. Chief director – G. Haukvicová. The role of Marguerite acted H. Fialová. During three days at the beginning of 2011, the original version of the musical was shown in Guildford on the stage of The Mill Studio. Starring B. Van-Orden – Marguerite & O. Trumble – Armand.

Updated once again, musical was at the Tabard Theatre’s stage in October 2012. Theatrical took into account the changes made up in the Czech version. Author of the new script was the same A. Boublil. Director – G. Unswort. In 2009, the spectacular was nominated for a Laurence Olivier Award in three categories, but didn’t win.
Release date: 2008
Last Update:May, 12th 2016

Marguerite Lyrics

  1. Act 1
  2. Come One, Come All Lyrics
  3. Let the World Turn Lyrics
  4. Jazz Time Lyrics
  5. China Doll Lyrics
  6. China Doll (Reprise) Lyrics
  7. The Face I See Lyrics
  8. Time Was When Lyrics
  9. The World Begins Today Lyrics
  10. Waiting Lyrics
  11. Intoxication Lyrics
  12. Day by Day (Part One) Lyrics
  13. I Am Here Lyrics
  14. Take Good Care of Yourself Lyrics 
  15. Act 2
  16. Day by Day (Part Two) Lyrics 
  17. Dreams Shining Dreams Lyrics 
  18. Take Good Care of Yourself (Reprise) Lyrics 
  19. I Hate the Very Thought of Women Lyrics 
  20. The Letter Lyrics 
  21. What's Left of Love Lyrics
  22. Day by Day (Part Three) Lyrics 
  23. How Did I Get to Where I Am? Lyrics
  24. Day by Day (Part Four) Lyrics 
  25. Come One Come All (Reprise) Lyrics 
  26. Finale Lyrics 

Popular musicals