Jennie synopsis

Buy Jennie album
Album lyrics:
  1. Act 1
  2. Overture 
  3. Waitin' for the Evening Train 
  4. When You're Far Away from New York Town 
  5. I Still Look at You That Way 
  6. For Better or Worse 
  7. Born Again 
  8. Over Here 
  9. Before I Kiss the World Goodbye 
  10. Sauce Diable 
  11. Where You Are 
  12. The Jig 
  13. See Seattle 
  14. Act 2
  15. High Is Better Than Low 
  16. The Night May Be Dark 
  17. Dance Rehearsal 
  18. I Believe in Takin' a Chance 
  19. Welcome  
  20. Lonely Nights 
  21. Before I Kiss the World Goodbye (Reprise) 

Jennie synopsis

Jennie Synopsis - Broadway musical

It's pretty solemn story about several episodes from the lives of two actors, James O'Connor & Jennie Malone (stage names, for which prototypes were Laurette Taylor and J. Hartley Manners, her husband). The essence of the show is to show how these two drive across the USA, performing their melodramatic productions in cities of different sizes and cultural levels. In one of the pieces, she performs physical stunts – climbs up a tree, receives effusions from a waterfall. In the other – she transforms own finger into little bells, playing them in the Chinese style. In the third histrionics, she and her husband doing tap-dance.

Everything ends when she fleeing away from her husband, exchanging him for some kind of novelist, leaving behind grieving person with a broken heart.
Last Update:April, 19th 2016

> > > Jennie synopsis
Broadway musical soundtrack lyrics. Song lyrics from theatre show/film are property & copyright of their owners, provided for educational purposes