/ /

Falsettoland musical (1990)

Falsettoland lyrics list

  1. Falsettoland / About Time
  2. Year of the Child
  3. Miracle of Judaism
  4. The Baseball Game
  5. A Day in Falsettoland
  6. Round Tables, Square Tables
  7. Everyone Hates His Parents
  8. What More Can I Say?
  9. Something Bad Is Happening / More Racquetball
  10. Holding to the Ground
  11. Days Like This
  12. Canceling the Bar Mitzvah Canceling the Bar Mitzvah Video  add
  13. Unlikely Lovers Unlikely Lovers Video  add
  14. Another Miracle of Judaism   add
  15. Something Bad Is Happening (reprise)   add
  16. You Got to Die Some Time You Got to Die Some Time Video  add
  17. Jason's Bar Mitzvah Jason's Bar Mitzvah Video  add
  18. What Would I Do?

Falsettoland Description

Release date: 1990.

Type: Broadway musical.

Falsettoland is a musical with a book by James Lapine and music and lyrics by William Finn.
Following In Trousers and March of the Falsettos, it is the third in a trio of one-act musicals centering on Marvin, his wife Trina, his psychiatrist Mendel, his son Jason, and his gay lover Whizzer Brown. In this chapter of Marvin's life, Jason is preparing for his bar mitzvah and Whizzer is suffering from a mysterious, life-threatening, as yet undefined illness, which the audience recognizes is AIDS.
Falsettoland opened on June 28, 1990 at Playwrights Horizons in New York City. Three months later, it transferred to the Lucille Lortel Theatre, where it ran for 176 performances. The cast included Michael Rupert, Faith Prince, Stephen Bogardus, Chip Zien (later replaced by Lonny Price), and Heather MacRae.
A cast recording was released by DRG Records.
March of the Falsettos and Falsettoland eventually became Acts I and II of the 1992 Broadway production Falsettos.


comments powered by Disqus
Latest news | more ►
Follow us on  
Broadway musical soundtrack lyrics. Song lyrics from theatre show/film are property & copyright of their owners, provided for educational purposes